Leave a comment

Girlfriends: Talk with Travel Companions

Have you ever been out with your pals and suffered through an outing so you would not disappoint them?  The pressure to be well is sometimes overwhelming.

I talk to my travel companions ahead of time about my limits and make a joint plan. I have to decide what I can do on a daily basis, and may need to opt out of some activities.  When I discuss my limits with others ahead of time, I have been able to reduce the chances that they will be surprised or disappointed, and reduce the chance they will pressure me to do more than I can handle. When I need rest, I make arrangements to catch up with my companions.

Have you had these discussions? If so, how did it go?

As always, please feel free to share your thoughts and experiences.  I hope that by sharing my experiences you find strength, hope, and solutions when you make your commitment to live beyond your illness.

 Gal Pal Carmen

Your Florida Gal Pal Bounce Back Getaway Expert

“You dream it, I plan it, you deserve it.”

Telephone: (407) 900-9258          E-mail: Carmen@CmpTravelCounselor.com

Facebook: GalPalBounceBackGetaways

Your thoughts

