Leave a comment

New “Normal” – Pace Yourself, Pace Yourself, Pace Yourself

When I began my “rebirth” it was both exciting and scary testing my new boundaries.  When trying to do everything I used to do on a trip led me to regret, resentment, and repeated crashes, I finally decided to adjust my expectations to fit my new limits. Learning to pace myself has helped me immensely.  I know it’s not easy adjusting to our “new normal” selves.

Today, I try to keep my schedule flexible to accommodate unforeseen events or flare ups. To help me decide how to use my time, I prioritize the activities I want to do.  I also alternate an active day with a leisure day while traveling.

Have you had to change your travel style because of your new limitations? How do you make it work?

As always, please feel free to share your thoughts.  I hope that by sharing my experiences you find strength, hope, and solutions when you commit to live beyond your illness.

Gal Pal Carmen

Your Florida Gal Pal Bounce Back Getaway Expert

“You dream it, I plan it, you deserve it.”

Telephone: (407) 900-9258          E-mail: Carmen@CmpTravelCounselor.com

Facebook: GalPalBounceBackGetaways

Your thoughts

