Leave a comment

Pity Party No More: Rough Day Working From My Satellite Office

On the Rough Days from My Satelite Ofice - My Sauna Blanket - Infrared Heat is the Best!

As the events of our lives unfold we do our best to keep up, but try as we may, because of one thing or another we crash. For me, my reason is chronic pain. It has taken me roughly 3 years to learn to live with the beast. It is difficult to tell from one day to the next how I am going to feel, so I try to keep things flexible. It is a challenge. There are days that start off with me on, ready to engage, and focused. By the end of the day I usually end up in bed, and unable to get out for almost 2 days.  There are times when I feel sorry for myself, wondering what I did or didn’t do to make my body turn against me and become a torture chamber. I live in fear of returning to that place of complete despair and loss I feel when the pain takes over and I am left in my bedroom, with my doors closed, begging the beast to go away.

I have found ways to help me find joy in living again.  That’s what the Bounce Back Journal is all about. Sharing ideas about finding solutions to help us enjoy life. Every time the monster leaves I hope it gets lost and never finds it way back again.

My episodes usually happen every 2 days or so and last for about a day or two.  When they strike my sauna blanket offers some relief.  It heats up my body to 140 degrees and relieves my pain.  Each treatment takes about 45 minutes to an hour, and the relief lasts about 2-4 hours.  What’s important to me is that I have some relief so I can recharge my battery.

Do have any secrets to how you handle your pain?  Do you experience symptoms you haven’t found a solution for?  Perhaps I could help. 

As always, please feel free to share your thoughts and experiences.  I hope that by sharing my experiences you find strength, hope, and solutions when you make your commitment to live beyond your illness.

 Gal Pal Carmen

Your Florida Gal Pal Bounce Back Getaway Expert

“You dream it, I plan it, you deserve it.”

Telephone: (407) 900-9258          E-mail: Carmen@CmpTravelCounselor.com

Facebook: GalPalBounceBackGetaways

Your thoughts

